Software Development Life Cycle


Software development life cycle, in short form most commonly referred to as SDLC is a series of steps taken in order to develop and manage a software/application. This process of software development may vary across organizations but bodies like IEC/ISO have provided with a standard framework of the steps that should be carried out.

The SDLC methodology usually contains the following stages:

  1. Analysis (requirements and design)
  2. Implementation/construction
  3. Testing
  4. Release
  5. Maintenance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s